22 teachers, principals from CBSE schools felicitated

22 teachers, principals from CBSE schools felicitated

India News

Union Minister of State for Education Annapurna Devi on Tuesday felicitated 22 teachers and principals of CBSE-affiliated schools for demonstrating excellence in teaching and school leadership.

Out of the 22 awardees, 11 were from Delhi-NCR. Each award, presented to primary, middle, secondary and senior secondary level teachers, consisted of a merit certificate, a shawl and an amount of Rs 50,000.

The awards for the year 2020-21 were presented during an online ceremony in the presence of Secretary (Department of School Education and Literacy) Anita Karwal, CBSE Chairperson Manoj Ahuja and CBSE Secretary Anurag Tripathi.

Speaking at the occasion, Devi said, “Today is the day to celebrate excellence in teaching, unmitigated zeal and commitment of our teachers because of which the nation is achieving new heights each day. The latest testimony is how well the teachers have handled the challenges posed by the Covid-19 situation with their dedicated personal efforts to let the pandemic not hamper the learning of their students and adapting to innovative ways of teaching, learning new strategies to engage children and revamping the teaching and learning approach altogether.”

“That’s the reason why the teachers have also been included in the category of ‘Corona Warriors’ along with others like doctors and nurses. With the National Education Policy 2020, I would like to see teachers shift away from their traditional teaching methodologies to new innovative ways of teaching wherein the inherent creativity and interest of students are nurtured and developed to excellence. This will benefit not only the students in becoming professionals in areas of their interest or talent, but will also help the nation have a pool of expert professionals in all diverse fields,” she said.

Teachers from Delhi schools who received awards included Divya Bhatia, Principal of Amity International School, Saket, for her contribution in encouraging sports, curriculum development and giving guidance to several science projects; Padma Srinivasan from DPS, R K Puram, for “making the teaching of History interesting”; Monika Sindhwani from Bal Bharati Public School, Rohini, for “introducing new pedagogical styles” in the teaching of physics; and Chandni Agarwal from Maharaja Agrasen Model School, Pitampura, for “implementing IT solutions” in her school.

CBSE Chairman Manoj Ahuja said, “It is the dedication, self-discipline, ideals, perspective and conduct of the teachers that bring quality in the education sector. CBSE is proud of its teacher community along with the entire nation… In view of the current Covid situation in the country, let us share our best practices and also learn best practices from across the world and adopt them in the right context as per our requirement and environment.”

Source link

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments